Some believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums have always been a place where history resides. Its main purpose has always been to a place where people can learn and entertain themselves which can be also called a place of info-entertainment and not a place where people get bored. Although, it is sometimes seen by some individuals as a place where they can entertain themselves by looking at old artefacts, like for example I have seen a movie where named Night at the museum where all the artefacts of the museum come to life and enjoy themselves, which I believe was made by keeping in mind that how can a museum be a fun place for children so that they can encourage the children to visit the museum and if I had the opportunity in my childhood where I could have visited the museum where I could have learned as well as had a little fun in the museum, it would have been just amazing. Furthermore, if museums are only considered as a place where an individual can just learn and educate himself/herself then, we are not only creating a place where people get bored but also are creating an environment where under the age children may never visit the museum as they will always believe that it is a place where some collection of old things placed and we will only get boredom. So in conclusion, I believe the museum should not be a place whose motive is to just impart education but it should also be a place where education is endorsed with a pinch of entertainment.