In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are different types of achievements in someone’s life such as graduation, finding a good opportunity, and so on. Also, living in an own house is more important than living in another person’s house for lease. I personally believe that having a house has not only positive benefits but also negative factors with it. On one hand, having your own house save money because these days renting a house is very expensive so it is not an investment for the future and total waste of money. Furthermore, living in another person’s house is stressful for persons who are renting and it is a serious case if they have children. If children break something or draw something on the wall, definitely they have to fine to the house owner. For example, when I lived in a rented house, I paid extra money for cupboard damage which was broken by me. On the other hand, owning a house needs lots of money which every person can’t afford within a small time. So, most of the persons try to get a mortgage from the financial institution by showing their monthly income as a pledge. It makes huge uncertainty about the family future because people have to save a lot of money from monthly income for an instalment of the mortgage. Furthermore, the maintenance cost which should allocate for repairing the house is also high., Also it is difficult to move to another area for any reason if we settled in one area. For instance, some permanent residents disfavour to move to another area, even though that area has disasters. To conclude, there are some positives and negatives to having own house. So personally I believe that it is important to live happily without thinking about where we live.