More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport. What are the reasons for this trend? How can the government encourage people to take public transport?

In contemporary times, an increasing number of inhabitants prefer to use personal vehicles rather than public transport. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before outlining some viable solutions that the government should adopt to tackle it. There are two primary reasons why people are in favour of using their own cars. First and foremost, it's convenient. In fact, people can travel more comfortably and proactive because they do not need to wait at bus stops, especially when they have emergency situations or public transport is out of business hours. Furthermore, the public transport network cannot accommodate all passengers. For example, commuters who live in remote areas where do not have any public transport thus personal cars are the only way to travel to workplaces. To boost the rate of public transport use, the following necessary steps should be taken. One remedy is that the government should increase the frequency of running buses and trains. For instance, hiring more drivers and buying more public vehicles to provide more commute routes as well as increasing the quantity of transport at rush hours or expanding working hours. Another remedy is that national authorities could establish financial aid. To be more specific, they could allocate more budget to develop a public transport grid or create discounts for certain citizens to encourage them to use buses and trains. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative trend, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.