Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the significance of sports in people ’s life. While some claim that sport is a crucial part of human’s society, the opposite makes a statement that amusement is also necessary. While each has its own perks, I consider myself as an advocate of the former. On the one hand, it is understandable why some individuals argue that entertaining activities play a vital role in a human’s life. First of all, most of them believe that entertaining activities is one of the best options to do in their free time. This would reduce their stress after working and may even bring them much positive feelings during doing it. However, if they spent long hours on entertaining activities, they would find it hard to keep up with their work. They were used to relaxing for a long period so that these people are accidentally leading a sedentary lifestyle. For example, many researchers indicate that if people spend around 8 hours a day for entertainment, they will gain many problems in thinking and memorizing. Therefore, although leisure pursuits have some benefits, it still brings many drawbacks to people ’s lives. On the other hand, playing sports partially brings many unimaginable advantages for human’s life, especially in improving appearance. Firstly, if people were used to taking exercises every day, their health would receive numerous benefits. There are various types of exercises such as running, swimming, jogging that help people in burning calories and reduce the toxin in their body. For example, many pieces of research indicate that when people take 1 hour for running, it could help people to reduce 330 calories and avoid getting illnesses such as digestive problems. In conclusion, although many people argue that leisure activity has certain benefits, I still believe that doing exercises plays a vital role in people ’s life.