There is no longer enough natural resources to sustain current levels of economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Natural resources are the components that exist in the world without the input of humans, such as coal, oil, air, water and many more. Humans can't survive without using these natural resources in their day to day growth. As the population increases rapidly, demand for natural materials is also on the rise. It is widely held belief that natural resources are no longer important with the introduction of new technology, whereas, I am of the opinion that in some or other way, natural resources are very important for mankind to survive. In this essay, we will discuss how our lives are totally dependent on nature in the light of several examples. Firstly, our activity revolves around using natural resources in one way or another. Our economy is totally dependent on factories and manufacturing units of different consumer goods. The working of these factories is purely dependent on natural resources such as coal, petroleum, wood, water etc. They can't even survive for a single day without these raw materials. With the increase in demand for consumer products and countless vehicles on roads, petroleum materials are now imported from other countries because these products are scarce in nature. Also, many plants and animals are the sources of treatments for soul-threatening diseases. If deforestation is done at this speed, the time will come we will lose all our herbal plants and habitat soon. Secondly, as natural resources are scarce in quality, time will come when they may become extinct because of the irresponsible behaviour of humans. We are totally dependent on descriptions for food products, for illustrate, fish, fruits, vegetables, spices and almost everything. Life can't be imagined with no fish in the sea, no clean water to drink, coal and gas to cook food and other natural resources.Fossil fuels, which are formed from the fossilized remains of organisms are nonrenewable resources, which takes millions of years to renew. The usage of fossil fuels is nearly doubled in the last 10 years, which is an alarming statistic and proof that our lives are impossible without them. Thirdly, there is a huge section of people who think that natural resources are now replaced with other sources with the help of new and latest technology. For example, solar energy, biomass is the primary energy source of some countries, petrol cars are now replaced with electronic cars. The government has taken many steps to preserve natural resources for future generations and alternatives are under process. To conclude, it is our primary duty to protect our environment and to preserve non-renewable resources from extinction. I believe that we are connected to nature in one or another way despite huge advancements. The abundance of resources is required for good quality of life and steps need to be taken to increase usage of renewable resources.