In your opinion. What has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several individuals think that giving students homework is a bad idea, while others believe it is ideal as it enhances their education. I support that homework is very essential for the learners' progress. The essay below will discuss both views at length. First and foremost, the teacher may not have enough time to explain all the details because some lessons are for thirty minutes and learners have different learning capabilities. When students are given extra work to do with their parents, this may help them to understand some topics better. For instance, a study in Zimbabwe showed that children who did their homework increased performance in a class by 50%. Therefore, giving more work to be done at home is very important. On the other hand, some people say that children should not be given extra work because they are always tired to help them. This argument does not hold water because educating children should involve both parents and teachers. If adults are busy, it is their duty to find a nanny to help. For instance, most of the parents in Hong Kong hire nannies to help children do their extension work and this has resulted in positive results. In conclusion, I believe that pupils should be given an extension of work because sometimes teachers are given less time to cover the topic in detail,so, extended work allows students to learn the concepts more. However, some argue that extra work is not essential because they are too busy to help their children. These and other issues have been discussed in the essay above.