More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Several leaders think that doing well economically is an essential issue whereas some individuals are of the thought that progressing in other areas is also important. I, however, agree that other areas are also relevant and should be improved. The essay below will discuss both views at length. First and foremost, economically stable countries are not entirely peaceful because they always have problems politically and socially. Therefore, I think economic progress is useless if other issues are not dealt with. For example, Hong Kong is one of the richest cities in the world with a stable economy, but there is no peace because of politics. That is why other types of success must be considered. On the other hand, some think progressing economically is more important because if everyone is happy and working, it means peace can be achieved. This is not true because money does not buy peace, if it were so, all developed countries would be living in harmony. For instance, the United States of America is considered to be one of the countries with the highest rates of racism in the world. All this happens in an economy that is stable. Therefore, being rich does not mean there is harmony. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that economic stability is not important than other progress because to attain peace, all other issues such as politics should be considered. However, some individuals think economic achievement is the most essential as it may bring peace to everyone, though I think it is untrue. These and other issues are discussed above.