Nowadays many people complain about getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In today’s scenario most of the individuals are deprived of sleep and the possible causes are anxiety, stress either in the work environment or dealing with their personal problems. In the following paragraphs, I would elaborate on the plausible causes and the solutions to combat the situation. To commence with, it is most required to have a sound sleep of 7-8 hours a day in order to rejuvenate the cells of the body. Sleep deprivation is the root cause of many health issues. Nevertheless, in today’s scenario people who are juggling to provide a better life to themselves and their family are not giving importance to sleep. They are not having enough rest after their hectic work- schedule. Everyone is just draining their energies for making money and providing the least interest to health. To Illustrate, in the covid pandemic when people are working from home, they have not restricted themselves to office hours and is with their gadgets till late at night. As a result, they are restraining themselves from having the required sleep and consequently affecting health enormously. Additionally, the other factor leading to insomnia is that today folks are unable to handle relationships due to the lack of patience and commitment and ultimately drain themselves in depression and sleepless nights. For example, when there is a break-up or estrangement people loses their emotional content and keep on thinking the entire night. However, to circumvent the situation, the companies should start giving emphasis on work-life balance and motivate their employees to stop working after their working hours. Furthermore, humans should start practices like meditation to keep themselves aligned in difficult situations and not sink into them. In conclusion, there are numerous reasons for keeping oneself awake for late hours which is affecting mental and physical strength and human beings should start focusing on how to be vigilant to supersede the situation and give importance to their well-being.