In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your opinion.

In numerous nations worldwide, longer life inclination is increasing among civilians. The following passage will discuss how the demerits regarding this outweigh the merits. On the plus side, if life expectancy is high in a nation, it illustrates how that specific country is in an unswerving and stable situation or in some cases such as Italy it shows how people are indulgent of their lives and are more cheerful therefore, they are projected to live longer and longer. Additionally, in some traditions, people eat more healthy food or perhaps more organic goods rather than greasy fast food which, in the long run, will result in a longer lifetime. Away from the benefits and onto the drawbacks, the higher life expectancies are in a country the higher the average age will be and the youth population will decrease and that will have severe effects on society. One abysmal effect related to this phenomenon is seen in countries such as Germany. The issue was not acknowledged among Germans at first and when they commenced to realize it, the time had passed and they inevitably had to recruit foreigners. Eventually, that solution was problematic in some other unrelated aspects. Moreover, with the average-age increase of the population, disability will increase. Accordingly, more jobs are left empty if not filled with rather old unqualified individuals. In conclusion, I contemplate that the reasons mentioned above are adequate to believe the phenomenon of life expectancy is to be considered deeply and taken under control. Despite the fact that national stability and personal health matter, the average age and the quality of workers should be valued more.