Competitive sports have been argued to have a positive effect on child education by some, while others oppose to To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued, the curriculum of young ones has been positively impacted by participating in competitive activities, whereas a fair proportion of individuals disagrees with the notion. I strongly believe that these are pivotal for the children's education as they assist in developing certain characteristics even though over competitiveness can create a detrimental impact on a children’s education. On the one hand, games will aid in gaining certain inter-personnel skills like communicative skills, boosting self-confidence and team-spirit which will in turn help them in every aspect of life. For instance, during the examination, even scholar students have been observed anxious due to exam pressure; however, sports players can be always seen as confident and active in an examination hall. Moreover, physical activities can attribute to achieving both physical and mental wellbeing and will teach students the importance of having a healthy lifestyle. To exemplify,my high school coach recommended considering a proper diet plan along with practice which helped me to win the competition and at the same time, he taught me the importance of staying healthy. On the flip side, many individuals argue that sports in school will distract the students from focusing on their academic examinations. To be more clear, some wards tend to divert their interest from studies to games and ultimately end up failing their exams which might have a deteriorating effect on their future. In addition, teenagers are not mature enough to always wear safety gear while playing and as a result end up with fatal injuries. To instantiate, my friend got paralysed after having a head injury while playing cricket without a helmet. In conclusion, considering the above explanation, it is evident that even though some populace assert that games are not advisable for youngsters due to the fact that it is a waste of time, I strongly abide that a proper education system must have a balance between both academic and sports as they assist in developing many personality skills.