What do you think the government in your country (THAILAND!) should do to make your country more successful (better)? (Provide one or two suggestions to improve a situation which is your country Thailand)

In Asia, Thailand is one of the most famous countries, standing out as a top tourist destination. The country has the second -largest GDP in South East Asia, only behind Indonesia. With many positive factors, Thailand has the potential to become a developed nation. However, it remains trapped in a group of developing countries due to many problems that need addressing. To overcome the middle-income trap, the Thai government needs to focus on improving current industrial sectors, as well as increasing income from the tourism sector by investing in a creative economy. Although Thailand has currently exported a lot of hi-tech goods such as cars, electronic devices, and computers, these products have not been invented by local companies. They only play the role of producers which can obtain a fewer profit compared to original companies. Consequently, the government should transform them to become an inventor instead. Upgrading to modern industry, the government have to work closely with and invest more in educational sectors in order to produce high-quality research being used for industrial development. On top of that, they should find markets for these newly upgraded firms at the first step. So, they can start stably standing on their own. With these strategies, Thailand will increase its competitive ability in the global markets which is one of the keys to success. Apart from upgrading the industry, I feel that the Thai government should concentrate on how to top up money received from tourism businesses since it is the main source of the country's income. Instead of putting more money on it, the nation should pay more attention to exporting soft power such as foods, music, TV series, and movies. A good example of this is South Korea which has made K-pop and K-drama become widely popular. This helps South Korea increase the great number of travellers visiting their country and stand firmly next to other world frontline nations. I believe that if the government seriously support creators in the entertainment industry like what the Korean government did, T-pop or Thai drama would become more globally popular as same as the contents from South Korea. This will not only change the country's image but also open a chance to free from the trap and finally become a developed nation. In conclusion, to make Thailand goes further, in my opinion, the government have to modernize the industrial sector and lend their helping hand to creative content makers in the entertainment industry.