Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays we can not deny the debate about learning maths at school. many parents claim that this subject is still useless and it should not be learned. However, others have agreed that mathematics is one of the main subjects which have to be learned due to their illimited benefits whether now or in the future. In my opinion, this subject is very important in school courses. On the one hand, many individuals think that geometry doesn't have any impact on the success of students at school since they considered this course as a waste of time or many scholars are not interested in learning algebra so they prefer focusing on other subjects such as art or history. A survey conveys that graduates that get high marks in history get low marks in mathematics. On the other hand, other people said that geometry is one of the fundamental subjects that should be educated since primary schools because this course has the basic rules and calculations which is vital for learning another subject later like physics or science. In addition, before applying for well-known universities the candidates must already study algebra and else scientific courses. For instance,for students who would be a doctor they will be asked first in the university about the marks of algebra and they need to have high points. To conclude, deleting algebra from the scholar programme will be a bad decision since we know for sure the plentiful pros of this subject and the vital role of helping people in the future to access easily to many famous universities.