Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violent influence on TV and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that the government should adjust the level of violence in films both on TV and in the cinema, while others think it is not necessary to take action. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, films that include violent factors should be fixed appropriately on TV and in the cinema. The reason is that this genre of movie has a negative influence on the viewers, especially youngsters. In fact, children who are extremely innocent, tend to imitate what they see on Tv, thus, high levels of violence may lead them to get into bad behaviours. Not only the kids but also teenagers and adults can be affected by that, which probably result from an increase in crime rate, school violence, domestic violence, etc On the other hand, the government should not intervene in this case for some reasons. First, basically, violent films are just a kind of entertainment so it is not too important to regulate anything. Second, most viewers expect to have real emotion and an interesting experience through watching films, thus, cutting down violent factors sometimes interrupt their mood as well as not satisfy their need. Moreover, violent factors sometimes are seen as a key that makes the film become successful and draw viewers’ attention. Therefore, eliminating violent scenes may impact the success of the films. To conclude, according to each opinion, the level of violence should or should not be adjusted on-air and in the cinema due to some reasons above. In my opinion, I agree that violent scenes should be controlled on television and cinema for the sake of the community. However, it cannot be adjusted at all to not affect the content of the film as well as still keep the viewers’ attention.