Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, technology plays a crucial role in our lives. This is the reason why many people think that humans have a lot of alternatives in this period. I personally agree with the idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraph. The major reason that I agree that we have too many options nowadays is that people can learn many skills that they would like to know by themselves. In other words, at present, there are a lot of platforms that provide the amount of knowledge in numerous fields such as the Coursera platform. Moreover, individuals can purchase anything through the internet. For example, currently, there are several applications that people can buy any items that they want such as Shopee and Lazada applications, which is different from in the past when folk have to go to stores when they would like to purchase anything. In addition, in this period, students do not have to carry books to school. In other words, children can study through electronic books, which can reduce the risk of back and arm pain. On top of that, at this time, it is easier to get in touch with other people compared to in the past. That is to say, individuals can communicate with friends or acquaintances by utilizing Facebook, Line, and Whatsapp without any charges. However, 20 years ago, folk had to use a telephone and pay any fees when they wanted to talk with their friends because there was only one choice at that time. To summarize, there are tremendous reasons that individuals believe that there are numerous choices presently, and I strongly agree with this notion.