Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

whether we like it or not, currently, it is a global matter that pursuing science-based university majors is not preferable to a vast proportion of college students. Both prime causes and sensible ramifications will be discussed in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, a fundamental cause for the mentioned movement would be that not only future job opportunities are remarkably fewer in science-based subjects but also these occupations have lower salaries compared to other fields. For instance, this happened in my country, where a digital content creator who promotes brands on social media receives a significant amount of monthly income compared to a specialist who works in a physics laboratory, Furthermore, individuals who work in non-science-based categories no longer require to take part in job interviews or company entrance exam. when it comes to the consequences, enormous demerits have been laid on this. The chances of finding discoveries would be very low if fewer youngsters pursued non-science-based academic courses. Indeed, subjects such as biology provide us with essential knowledge about our internal organs. For instance, a section of scientists recently realized the close relationship between consuming certain proteins and decreasing the risk of getting cancer. In other words, since science has momentous merits on individuals' lives, thus acing it would be tremendously beneficial for communities. To conclude, given the criteria above, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that, in modern days, an infinitesimal number of adolescents prefer science-based courses, due to the lower chance of employment and undesirable wage amount, nevertheless, this has countless downsides such as no discoveries related to our biology.