It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

More and more students are planning to apply to a university a year after graduating, while others are still aiming enroll to in the educational institution immediately after school. This essay will describe the advantages and disadvantages of it. It is becoming popular when graduates have a gap year or even years before continuing their academic journey in universities. It has many benefits, in the free year youngsters are allowed to take a rest after 11 years of studying in a row, all these exams that are passed strongly affect pupils by pressuring them and creating a lot of stress. For example, according to Stanford University's research, 70% of people do not work at jobs, for what they were studying for a long time in universities. Furthermore, in gap years graduates may properly explore different educational programs and majors, which helps to choose their future jobs very accurately and saves a vast amount of time by preventing them from mistakes, that will lead to deep consequences. If a person makes a wrong choice, he will suffer from doing work he does not like. On the other hand, by choosing a gap year instead of starting study at university, people lose a whole year and finish their education later than their classmates. Students can prepare for adult life in university and determine their future professions at school if time management is correctly maintained. Another merit of skipping gap year is that men can earlier start working and get more experience with the practice, while others will steal choosing ways. For instance, students in universities have a lot of opportunities to participate in different programs from big companies, that allow them to get valuable experience. To sum up the mentioned information, everyone has his own way and he is able to choose it by himself. All these options have their own pros and cons, their relevance depends on a person's priorities and goals.