One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of these development outweigh the disadvantages?

In these last years, many investments have been done in order to develop healthcare, a fundamental need for people. As a result life expectancy is quickly increasing and while some believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages, others think that negative aspects are heavier. Personally,in a growing perspective, I think that there are more disadvantages than advantages linked to this improvement. On one hand, the extension of life expectancy allows grandparents to spend more time with their grandsons and granddaughters. They can teach traditions as well as values of an older and overcame word. It's also possible for people to work for a longer period serving the country in which they live. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages linked to healthcare development. First of all, nowadays it is more and more common to listen to talks about resources shortage as a consequence of an overpopulated world. The overpopulation is obviously due to an increase in the number of births but also to an extension of life expectancy. Secondly, the younger generations are facing the unemployment problem consequence of a growing number of jobs occupied by older people who can work for more time. In addition, a great amount of money, collected by taxes, are invested in supporting the older population who do not work yet. As a result, younger people, for example,have to pay a noticeable amount of taxes to provide statal services. In conclusion, I think that the disadvantages overcome the conveniences in number but our governments could do something to reduce this dissimilarity and balance advantages with disadvantages.