in many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile apps are widely used for digital transactions in many nations. Although sometimes these could be vulnerable to fraud, these are a much more convenient payment method. In my perspective, it is the essentials of the modern society. On the one hand, using digital apps without proper knowledge can lead to a loss of money. An enormous amount of fraud cases are reported by the victims when scammers scam especially the elderly population and those who are not tech-savvy. For instance, there is a proper network of call centres where the workforce is hired and trained to do scams. Through phishing techniques and fraud calls, they manipulate people on a daily basis. Though security features like two-factor authentication and OTP can make transactions safe and secure, people are not aware of these. Therefore, lack of awareness is a threat to capital. On the other hand, cashless payments are much more convenient for businesses and individuals. TH transactions can be carried from anywhere at any time. For example, first, people overwhelmingly perform payments to their clients, friends, and family. These payments are not only instant but also safe and secure. One can easily track a record of his income and expenses and generate bank statements. Then, it helps authorities to maintain a record of citizen's transactions and taxes accordingly. Hence, these provide ease in every walk of life. In conclusion, people are increasingly using digital wallets. Admittedly there are certain limitations. However, digital wallets are worthwhile. according to me, their benefits outweigh the harms and it is a need of the modern era.