The growing numbers of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that the overweight problem has been a main issue in the health field. A number of people suppose that the school curriculum needs to emphasize more on physical education learning. I completely agree with the view physical education is one of the solutions to lessen the number of overweight people. To begin with, students spend a lot of time in the school. In other words, most of their activities are done in school, especially since the development of gadgets nowadays, children no longer exercise in their leisure time. For example, some students aren't exercising except when it is the school's physical teaching lesson. This means that the school needs to put more attention on physical activities because the active physical condition assists in achieving an active lifestyle as well. Additionally, by doing physical lessons in school, teachers are able to supervise the learners so that their lifestyle is likely to be managed. Second of all, exercising in school means the pupils are having a collective activity with their friends. For instance, students are most likely to do something when they see their friends are doing something similar. Exercising together has an input on the exchange of emotional support between the students. That can help to boost the motivation of the students to work on physical movement and improve their athleticism. More of that, it is very recommended for the academy to provide the students ' competitiveness through sport games, for example. With a sense of competition, pupils might have a stronger motive to enhance fitness. In conclusion, physical learning lessons in school have the ability to reduce overweight problems. However, the effectiveness depends on the system that the institution makes. I strongly believe that school exercise has a great influence on overweight problems.