Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Conventional wisdom says that schools are the best places to learn everything as they have the best-in-class methodologies to teach. According to a few, teaching parenting education at an early age could be a wise decision. In my opinion, being the best parents requires certain skills such as spending quality time and understanding their needs, which can be best taught during schooling days. Parenting knowledge should be given while the learning span because education institutes design the curriculum in such an efficient way that the learning remains with students for the rest of their life. The very well-crafted teaching methodologies aid learners to grasp things smoothly and fit into their brains. Many countries, to illustrate, have already recognised the importance of effective parenting hence started including it as a subject in their schooling system. This assists future parents to learn about sensible topics of childcare and educate themselves about the necessary skill required to be the best mother and father. Though becoming the birth givers is a natural phenomenon, it certainly requires a plethora of qualities, such as spending quality time with a child, to be the best guardian of their children. Needless to mention, the more the young ones remain connected with family, the better the bond becomes which eventually support them when they are in crisis. As a result, they face a challenging time as a united family which can only be possible if the parents play their part extremely well. To conclude, parenting requires special talent and methods which can be learned very well in student life if it's included as part of educational curricula.