The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a highly debatable issue whether authorities should allocate resources to resolve the domestic issues related to pollution or put more focus on potential threats like the rising temperature of the earth. I completely disagree with the latter view. In the following paragraphs, I intend to put forth my arguments to support my views. There are a number of reasons why governments should look out for local environmental problems. First of all, it is related to the health of local citizens which should be the priority of the ruling elite. The health of the community is important because a healthy environment is essential for them to prosper. For example, air pollution is responsible for various respiratory diseases like asthma and compulsive obstruction pulmonary disorder. It must be the priority of local governing individuals to give more funds to local municipalities to remove this kind of pollution. In addition, trash and litter is also another major issue that requires the attention of authorities. Therefore, a huge amount of finance must be allocated to solve these issues. On the other hand, many individuals hold the view that global warming is a potential threat that must be solved collectively by all countries. Everyone should play a role to decrease the ever-rising condition of this world. If every government provide resources to find a way to decline overall warmth, this will save our planet from destruction. What is more, the increasing heat is a huge threat for living species of this globe so it should be the first choice for governing bodies to separate budgets. Thus, it is definitely more important than any other thing that requires funds. To put it in a nutshell, although it is important to think about global warming because it is one of the major threats that human beings are facing, I believe that the local environment must be saved first to benefit local individuals.