These day it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, globalization and advancement in technology have allowed tourists to travel to different countries much easier. As more opportunities for individuals to visit different countries for the purpose of tourism become easier, such a phenomenon can provide both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will outline both views and discuss whether the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. Perceivably the best advantage of allowing people to visit other countries for the purpose of tourism is the economic benefit for the country accepting tourists. For instance, Australia is a great example of a country where the tourism sector plays a major role in the country's GDP. An increased number of tourists in a country indicates high revenue. Moreover, an increased number of tourists benefits airline companies, hospitality such as accommodations and restaurants, and other tourism services. Thus, the overall economy of the country exponentially grows as more people are bringing in money. On the constrast, for every pro, there is a con that follows. The possibility of increased terrorist threat in the country can't be denied. As a diverse array of individuals entering the country grows, the ability of the country to rule out potential threats decreases. For example, it's virtually impossible to check every single individual that enters the country and therefore, those individuals with malicious intent can enter the country without too much hassle. Thus, increased tourism can also indicate an increased security threat to the country. To conclude, as the number of people with the intent of visiting the country for tourism increases, both pros and cons also increase. However, the economic benefit of the country outweighs the increased threat to the country since the element of threat to the country will always exist despite the number of tourists. Moreover, the country's security can be strengthened by the economic benefit from tourism. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.