You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

English is the most commonly used language around the world. Therefore, there is no doubt that learning it is important for all of us who live in this global villiage. I agree that it is the best way to learn English while living in a country where English is the official language. However, I also agree that there are other methods for us to improve the English level. Having oneself surrounded by the language is one of the most efficient ways to learn it. By living in English -speaking countries, we can improve the overall English skill through using it in the daily lives. For example, if we live in the UK, it is not surprising that from talking to friends, taking lectures at schools, and even ordering the food are conducted in English. Since the best way to learn a language is to use it, staying in an English environment provides us a chance to use it frequently. Furthermore, it is likely that people who we interact with in the UK are mostly native speakers. It means that we can learn the correct grammar or speaking tone from the natives. It also helps improving the average skill. There are still plenty of methods to learn English even though we live in the non- English -speaking cities. Firstly, we can learn it from schools. English is one of the mandatory subjucts in many countries. For instance, in my country, Taiwan, it is usual that children start to receive English education from kindergradens kindergarten. Through assignments, tests, and class practices, we are able to understand how to use English. Moreover, online English materials such as news, movies, and podcasts are all great content we can enhance our English ability. Many people leverage these resources to study English by themselves. To sum up, through living in English -speaking countries, we can put the language to the daliy use and learn from native speakers. It is thus one of the greatest ways to learn English. Nonetheless, we can also receive English education or study English via online media.