Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that being active and participating in different types of sports is one of the most enjoyable and essential parts of people's lives. Some people think that sports including other team members can have more advantages yet others disagree, claiming that playing alone is better. Both have valid points, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, people who believe in the pros of sports like basketball or hockey, say that these sports help a person to develop teamwork skills, which can have a positive impact on their career or personal lives. For example, the members of a volleyball team are more likely to have better abilities to work in large groups rather than a swimmer, which is a result of them taking part in a sport consisting of multiple people, thus being able to work in a team, cooperating with members, trusting and respecting one another are the great outcomes of these types of sports in their opinion. In addition, they also claim that these people have better communicating skills and in general have better social lives, which again is a result of working with other team members. On the other hand, the opposing side says that playing in individual sports have more benefits because mainly they are not dependent on somebody else. This means that other members ' failures will not affect their achievements, and they do not have the constant pressure of worrying about other team members. They only have their own responsibilities and only their own actions can affect their scores. Furthermore, single-member physical activities are better for people who are introverted or who avoid socialising with others. For example, there are many people who do not enjoy the company of other people while playing and these kinds of sports can be a better option for them to pursue. To sum up, although taking part in a team have various benefits, in my opinion, individual sports are better because people are only dependent on themselves, and the stress or anxiety of socialising or other members ' failure is not a problem in these types of sport.