Today's school should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In present-day society, financial wisdom has become of utmost importance to a person's survival. Therefore, cultivating it at a younger age sounds wise. Thus, in this essay, I will put forth my reasons for supporting the perception of educating pupils in regards to wealth. Firstly, in the current world, opportunities to earn have grown vastly. Moreover, the value of money has increased and also inflation. Hence, on an institution’s behalf, regular classes on financial management could benefit their students. To exemplify, children at an early age can be taught the benefit of compounding by simulating deposit accounts. They can hand over whatever pocket money they get from their parents to their teachers and get it back at the month-end. Furthermore, educators can coach pupils on various aspects of financial independence and also the importance of being judicial. Schools can introduce various career options such as in the stock market, as a chartered account. For instance, if one takes up a part-time job during studentship, not only will they be aware of their hard earnings but also will not engage in unethical means like gambling and be at risk of losing it all. To summarise, for understanding the worth of a commodity, knowledge of wealth is a prerequisite. Moreover, the sooner the one starts engaging in it the better the one learns about it. Hence, there is no better time than childhood to inculcate discipline in oneself when it comes to money.