Some people believe that it is best to do the same type of work throughout your life. Others feel that it is beneficial to change jobs often. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that doing the same kind of job is the most appropriate thing to do in whole life. While others say it is best to change the work often. However, I believe sticking to one job is good for career development. Although, switching jobs frequently can be adventurous and exciting for the person but it has some disadvantages too. Firstly, people have higher expectations in life to achieve their goals. There are many work sectors in which people get higher posts due to their experiences. To get a good job in a specialised area needs work experience. Moreover, some people who are highly enthusiastic about their work usually stick to one job. Whether it is the media or advertising sector, people on the higher post are content to do their work. For instance, in the marketing sector, many people who are sitting on higher post has worked for the company for a long period of time. On the other hand, few people take risks in their careers. Meanwhile, they are not concerned about their promotion. They take chances and change their jobs from one to another. This does not affect them and they are not stuck to their same job roles. For instance, sometimes companies loss could be the factor for the employee to see other career. There are some people who are not determined in their future career roles but the excitement for doing new task could lead them to switch companies. To conclude, changing jobs quite often could be unpredictable for the stability of employees in the workplace and it has some drawbacks. Hence doing the same job can be some time is boring but it gives the sense of job security for the person.