Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits to living in cities.

Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits to living in cities. Countryside undoubtedly offers various advantages to a healthy lifestyle. In fact, people living in a country are unlikely to suffer from pressure and other mental health issues compared to those in the cities. This is because of the lower cost of living and less fiercely competitive environment. For instance, the companies located in Tokyo are likely to require their candidates' qualifications or professional experience to acquire a job, while those in Kyoto provide more vacancy job opportunities for applicants with a variety of backgrounds, which leads to a relaxed lifestyle and benefits people ’s health. Moreover, it is more beneficial for people to live in the countryside as they can enjoy fresh air, as opposed to dealing with different kinds of pollution in the cities like air pollution, noise pollution. The reason is that there are more industrial plants and private vehicles in the cities, which emit a huge amount of exhaust fumes to the environment, whereas the country has more rooms to plant trees, which help purify the air and do wonders for people ’s health. On the other hand, there are many benefits of health when people are living in cities. For example, they can access many facilities such as gym rooms and yoga groups to find people who have similar hobbies to do exercises together. In addition, residents in the apartments can use their balconies to decorate like a small garden or use the space in the house to plant more trees. For instance, my colleague has a small space in her flat used for growing tomatoes and other vegetables, which makes her have a salad bowl every day. In conclusion, there are many ways to start a healthy lifestyle when living in cities. Therefore, people do not need to go back to the countryside to have a life like that.