Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores.do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the last few,decades there is a paradigm shift in the behaviour of buying habits as people are now more often buy online products as compared to offline. Rapid globalisation and modernisation are to be blamed for this trending phenomenon. This trend has certain merits and demerits but its advantages outshined its disadvanteges. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with a proper conclusion and an appropriate illustration. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason for this is due to the sedentary lifestyle an individual prefer delivery of the product with a single click. Secondly, there is an exponential rise in online websites that offer huge discounts and rewards to their customers, thus buyers get more attracted towards this. For Example,during festival seasons Amazon and Flipkart offer a plethora of offers to increase their sales revenue. Moreover, this method is more convenient and time-saving. On the other hand, some people still prefer the traditional way of shopping as they can physically touch and feel the product. For instance, anyone can try different clothes by wearing them and choosing merchandise according to his/her personality. Moreover,in, this we don't have to wait for delivery as one can go straight away to the shop and buy the goods. Furthermore, there are fewer chances of fraud in purchasing from the local market as compared to a website portal. To summarize, as mentioned in the aforementioned arguments one can conclude that benefits of the online shopping cannot be ignored in a long run but we should maintain the balance between the two.