In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is strongly believed that a home is a basic need for everybody especially for those who have turned into an adult. In some countries, the ownership of a home is a dream for most people. In these countries, most people are struggling to purchase a home rather than rent it. I think this is because most people believe that a home, like land, has a high value and is a safe asset. It is believed and proven that its price tends to increase significantly in the near future. In other words, owning a home is a kind of a long-term beneficial investment, and it might be sold to earn a multiple amounts of money. This is crucial for people particularly when they face a difficult situation in the economy in the future. In addition, in my personal experience, owning my first home was my number one priority after having a permanent job and getting married. It required a hard effort to set aside the income that I earned every month for some years until it was enough for the advance payment. Having my own home rather than renting one was crucial because it gave me the feeling of convenience because of living in our own house. We will also have the freedom to decorate our own house. inheritance for my children. Based upon the above-mentioned benefits of owning a hose, it shows that this situation is surely positive for people. In addition to the benefits for the owner, this situation might also benefit the government. For example, the government could collect more property taxes. To sum up, ownership of a home is important for some people for investment purpose