Some people think that for individuals, planning for future is a waste of time. It is more important for individuals to focus on the present. Do you agree or disagree?

A group of people argued that focusing on the present is more imperative than being concerned with future plans as they consider it as a waste of time. I completely disagree with this notion, and in thisessay, I will clarify my thoughts with further reasons. Planning for the future has a wealth of benefits. To start off with, a future -oriented person possesses more clear objectives and incentives.It is a well-known fact that individuals who have goals know what they want, thereby having more certainty in their lives. A second benefit which could be considered is that those who set plans feel more motivated and delighted.Being restricted to schedule or timetable helps to remain more sustainable. Thus, it is necessary to plan for the future to avoid feeling disoriented or disorganised. On the other hand, some people think that it would be more effective to concentrate on present targets as it is just the only thing that could be controlled. Although that might seem to be reasonable for many people,planning and striving for the future should be one of the top human priorities, otherwise, people might result in an irresponsible and unhealthy lifestyle. To sum up, I argue that setting goals and planning for the future is a crucial decision and it is definitely not such a waste of time, however,it is a way to be more productive and effective to our society.