In some countries, even though the rates of serious crimes are decreasing, people feel less safe than ever before. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it.

These days, the number of criminal cases are significantly dropped over the last decades. However, many citizens are concerned that their safety considerable lacks much more than before. There are several causes of these issues and I will elaborate them before suggesting some solutions to solve in the essay below. To begin with the cause side, it is deniable that the wide spreading of news about criminal in the society consequently impacts to people from generation to generation which difficult to undertake this opinions. Furthermore, in this modern world, there are more complicated and more dangerous cases that occur, for example, the cases which are originally conducted from social media such as Facebook, Instagram obviously happen every day. Turning to the ways to tackle the issues, first and foremost, the government should extra the manpower in order to protect residents in the country by potential polices, moreover not only skills they should have but also the speed to take care the society from various crimes in time which we probably can not imagine. Secondly, raising awareness between people in the community would be another option to help each other. For instance, the small village in Bangkok has set the system in that area by asking for volunteers, especially strong men to work with polices each day. In other words, many residents feel more safety from this solution. In conclusion, it is understandable why many people feel unsafe from the criminal events which considerably decreased compared to the past, the rumours and news from the elders in their family and recent complicated ways by modern criminals are the crucial causes. Whereas there are several options to tackle by adding more police which is the government's responsibility, along with the cooperation among people in the communities.