more and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is generally acknowledged that as a significant number of people have migrated to cities, it causes various issues such as pollution and crimes. This essay will outline the potential problems of urban areas and suggest possible solutions by governments to address the problems. First of all, the flocking of an excessive number of people in a city contributes to environmental problems since they use cars that emit exhaust fumes into the air. Fossil fuels that are used for the majority of cars emit harmful gas leading to physical health problems such as lung diseases. For example, in Seoul which is the capital city in Korea, the quality of air is getting worse due to the excessive proportion of the population who use private cars. As the example clearly illustrates, urban life has difficulty with pollution. Secondly, the crime rate has increased owing to the clustering of individuals as The great number of the population including criminals can easily find targets in the crowd. However, there are certain ways to handle these issues. Governments should allocate state funding to public transportation such as a subway and a bus. Once the facility of public transportation is improved, people are willing to use them instead of their private cars. It can reduce the consumption of fossil fuels which cause air pollution. Moreover, governments can monitor a city with surveillance cameras to reduce crime rates. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Crime Research Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of crime rates decreased after the Korean government installed cameras in areas that are dark and dangerous. Regarding this, there is no doubt that surveillance cameras can be a key factor in decreasing offences. In conclusion, due to the migration of people in a city, the problems of pollution and crimes occur. Government can solve these issues by developing facilities for public transportation and installing cameras to make a better atmosphere in a city.