Some feel government should invest in preserving minority language; while, others feel this is not good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Humans use languages to communicate and to express their feelings to others. One thought believes that the government should preserve a minor dialect; while, others oppose that. This will highlight both notions and I believe to save old languages because they relate to our ancestors. Manifold reasons to save minority languages and one of the factors is that every nation has its own culture and its roots are connected to its history that tells a lot of things about the people who lived thousands of years ago. The government should preserve minor dialects so that further and next generations should know about their heritage. If they do not know and use minority languages then it totally vanishes. For example, in recent news of Egypt, the government are trying to encourage youngsters to learn the ancient Egyptian language so that they know about how great their ancestors. However, in,contrast side, many feel that saving heritance language is a waste of time because in this cutting edge era, learning the major dialect is more important than to own language in owning to this getting a job in a well-established company, the English tongue is the priority among employers. For instance, in India, the popularity of the English language is more among the youth to get an employment offer in a Multinational company and increasing of English spoken person rise up to 50% according to Times of India. Therefore, many people are investing in a minority dialect is a waste of resources. To conclude, I would reiterate my viewpoint, old languages belong to our ancestors and many youngsters are forgetting their culture, to adapt to the new ones and the government should take some steps to preserve this.