In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that a few people can get massive incomes in many countries due to their certain jobs, while others believe that governments have to stick with the specific criteria of money that employees can be earned. In my opinion, I believe that although more salaries can make some harmful impacts, overall, for a few people that have done a really good job in her/his career, they deserve to get higher salaries than other staff. A growing body of research suggests that companies should give a bigger salary to some workers as an appreciation of their work so far. One key benefit is that salaries can give as an achievement to the employees and motivate them to work harder for the companies. This can lead not only to an increase in the company’s production and profit but also to the welfare of workers. Taking the US as an example, the gross revenue of some companies becomes higher after they give an incentive to workers who have done a great job in their work performance. This is a win-win solution. On the other side, a certain level of salary can avoid economic and social inequalities between workers which have become a serious problem in many developing countries. This gap occurs as a negative side of the income difference between personnel. For instance, in Indonesia, there is a big gap between rich and poor people due to their salary that leads to a decrease in Indonesia’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP). To conclude, I believe that a higher income to some workers is more beneficial either for companies or employees rather than giving an average wage to all workers because it leads to a rise of company’s income and employees’ performance.