Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The sporting events like the world cup and Olympics were held after four years and most of us get frenzy when these events started.It helps many governments to distract the people from the international tension.In my,opinion I agree with the statement that it helps to release patriotic emotion in a safe way.I will expound my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Firstly,whenever this type of sporting event happens our focus is diverted from other things and we tend to watch games rather than focus on border tensions.For instant,the cricket match between India and Pakistan grabs the attention because it held occasionally and release the two country border frustration for a while. Moreover,it also helps us to show our patriotic feelings in a safer way. For example by seeing our favourite athlete singing the national anthem of our country and we see them as a soldier fighting for their country. Secondly,it also helps us to make many new friends and to know their culture and what they think about our country which also brings two country people together,LIke a match between two neighbouring country help to bring people to watch a match together. However,sometimes these thing turns ugly if one team losses the game it started to rage into the stadium between the two teams and people of a different nationalities are also involved in this. In conclusion,these international sporting events play a vital role in releasing tension for government and society around the world and also help to make friends and it would help us to know about their country and culture.