Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

In the contemporary world, healthy food and sufficient education are the basic human rights for all global citizens. While rich nations are wealthy enough to share care with needy ones, the regime of the poor nation is equally responsible for their upbringing. In this global village, it is the moral responsibility of the well-developed countries to provide financial aid to the less progressing nation which can lead them to be entitled to better study and a good meal. Despite having a bright brain, a waste of talent has been observed because of a lack of resources which could contribute otherwise immensely to the development of the community, if equipped with enough supplements. To exemplify, United Nations are providing funds for the progress of the underdeveloped regions which is responsible for the growth of talented people. Hence, the more help they provide, the better the world would be. However, the onus relies on the country's legislators as well to make sure that they craft the policies and make legislation in action in the favour of their mother land's growth. They should reach out to the indigenous people and shake hands with them to tackle the obstacles coming in the path of cultivating a well-developed ecosystem. For example, lawmakers can run campaigns to promote education and ask for aid from well-educated locals to contribute their time and teach students free of cost. To conclude, for global progress, a proper diet and learning is a must. Though already progressed countries should support underprivileged nations, the regime of a poor country should also take required actions for the progress of their people.