Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities

The emergence of globalization helps us plenty of opportunities to have access to culture from many parts of the world. Some people think it is an optimistic possibility to develop national economies as well as broaden many chances. While others argue that the disappearance of cultural identities could have happened. From my perspective, I think that business and cultural exchanges between countries surely have more positive effects than drawbacks. On the one hand, the expansion of business and cross-cultural communication is a positive feature of contemporary life. Firstly, the growth of foreign companies in developing countries has brought employment prospects in both rural and urban regions. For instance, lots of factories in Vietnam demand a huge source of employees in spite of a lack of academic standards. Secondly, thanks to globalization, national and local tourism are boosted, the meaning of ways of life will be improved by the enormous revenues of international friends. Furthermore, local crafts and traditional foods along with national cultures could be spread out of the outside world and bring many developing potentials. On the other hand, It is an exaggeration to maintain that these developments will lead to the loss of a strong sense of identity in countries. For example, indigenous people in areas have embraced change but they still proudly preserve traditional cultural traits. In Vietnam, some young people dress up in traditional clothing from other nations to take photos but it doesn't mean they don't respect and are proud of the core values of their own country. Besides, many of them even promote and develop their cultural traits through media sources that advertise to people in the rest of the world. Therefore, multicultural society integration plays a fundamental role in the modern era that we should be open-minded and have an accepting point of view being the bottom line. To conclude, I would contend that a process of integration has encouraged various benefits rather than drawbacks. The growth of contacts in commerce and culture will never destroy national identities if indigenous civilians truly respect and protect a sense of national customs