Many people nowadays don't feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

In modern society, many people argue that they are exposed to diverse crimes, and they feel in danger. The phenomenon is becoming more common these days. This essay will examine the main causes of crimes that make people afraid and possible solutions to this problem. To begin with, it appears that crimes resulting from technological advancements and crimes arising from people struggling economically are on the rise. Firstly, using mobile devices and joining social media is getting popular more and more as time goes on. Therefore, there are various times of exposure to crimes such as voice phishing. For instance, if someone falls victim to a scam, he must suffer financially and will be fear of unknown numbers. Also, knife crimes have been on the rise by people who influenced the skyrocketed cost of living. Those who commit these crimes often struggle with financial difficulties, become despondent about their lives, and turn aggressive, attacking people indiscriminately in public places. Thus, the development of technology and the rising cost of living become a reason for committing a crime. To tackle these social issues, the government should introduce positive solutions. It is commonly known that numerous general publics are exposed to abundant harmful advertisements when they are using their smartphones. Therefore, the organization could do a social campaign to prevent exposing cybercrimes. Additionally, the government may demand that the police deploy more patrol officers in public places. Furthermore, they should install more CCTV cameras in a blind spot in crime. Therefore, these two schemes could make individuals do diverse social activities in public areas safely. To sum up, I believe that various crimes occurring both inside and outside households due to various social issues make many people feel unsafe anywhere. However, I believe that through various government policies and activities, we can create a safer society.