Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over historical research. While some claim that it is vital for people to discover their historical background, the opposite makes a statement that concentrating on the current and next generations plays such a paramount significance role. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned elements.  Without a shadow of a doubt, it is such an immense necessity to research family background. This is due to the fact that discovering can assist people to have more understanding about their family tree so that they can preserve tradition and vocational skills. To be more specific, pottery, weaving and embroidering can be cited as some appealing examples that need to be conserved family traditional skills and transmitted to the subsequent generations in order to avoid disappearing. Therefore, discovering family background contributes abundant vital factors. While the essence of diving in historical information about the family is widely acknowledged, focusing on nowadays and the upcoming generations is also crucial for people. This is owing to the fact that these persons are to be present and appear promptly when people are in an emergency circumstance. To be more particular, when people have financial difficulties, parents, siblings, cousins, and relatives are the ones whom people can turn to for assistance. Moreover, people need to focus on in the form of spending time and looking after these people in order to strengthen family bonds. Hence, it is also vital for people to contrate on their current and future generations. In conclusion, from my point of view, discovering historical aspects of family and focusing on the generation in this day and age as well as in the upcoming days both have essential impacts.