At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries have a large number of young adults compared with the size of the elderly which some people think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In general, there are some benefits of having more young adults. To begin with, young adults are more productive and less physical limitations at work. As a result, industries can hire talented employees more easily. Furthermore, young adults are healthier than old people, the government and industries could save more budget on healthcare and insurance. Moreover, the young generation is more willing to try new things and replace old-fashioned thinking than old people. Thus, industries could have the opportunity to grow and gain more chances on the global stage. For example, there was a local fruit farm that has been planned to close because of the pandemic. The young employees came out with the idea of replacing the previous marketing plan and exposed the information on social media such as Facebook and Instagram. This act helped the local fruit farm go viral on the internet which turn out to be a famous place to visit in that area. However, some people think there are disadvantages of having the most population of young adults. For instance, the young generation has less experience than old people,especially in the field of traditional industry. Lots of companies or traditional technologies were out of business because the young adults couldn't stick to the quality as predecessors. On the other hand, as the size of young adults gets bigger and bigger, the government should generate enough employment, it might cause other problems as well. To conclude, as we can see the benefits which young adults can bring to society, the advantages of having more population of young adults outweigh the disadvantages.