Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

foodstuff consumption has been a controversial topic in the contemporary lifestyle. Specifically, this topic even grows more significantly when it comes to the heir. This essay will explain two main causes for the growing number of youngsters eating junk snacks in many nations as well as two major issues associated with this situation. Firstly, perhaps the root of the problem is because fast cooking is often considered more delicious by children compared with other prepared meals. This is because these are fried and flavoured with a variety of spices, namely salt, sugar and chilli powder to bring out a sparkling yellow colour, crunchy taste and delightful aroma. Secondly, the situation can also be triggered by convenience. For example, having a dish filled with hamburgers or fries can be ready within 5 to 10 minutes as opposed to a possibility of reaching over an hour for a regular meal. Therefore, by eating fast cuisine, pupils can save more time to do other activities that they may have more interest in, such as playing sports or going to school. Moving on, the biggest detrimental impact is inevitably health suffering. Obviously, the fat contained inside junk feed has been shown scientifically to increase cholesterol, which can later turn into diseases namely obesity or blocked veins when adolescents reach the age of around forty. One another issue may be the lack of essential nutrients. For instance, a standard human body demands a certain amount of irreplaceable vitamins, which is similar to those we cannot form by ourselves, for one day like vitamin B or A. Notably, these kinds of compounds are absent inside mentioned products. As a result, throughout a given timeframe, organs functions inside children's bodies can be damaged drastically since they do not have enough nutrients parts required for maintenance. In conclusion, children in the world are consuming more and more fast meals due to the superior tastes and advantages regarding time. This will lead to a risk of deterioration in their body in terms of excessive fat consumption along with the insufficiency of nutrient intake.