News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Are their influences generally positive or negative

We live in an age when publishing has a crucial role in the current society these days. I firmly believe that reports have positive impacts on our community for a number of significant reasons. The primary reason for a positive factor is that a media can keep people informed of local and world events, business, and weather. Every day, people receive information and it can be useful for preparing their daily lives. Furthermore, individuals can learn or get knowledge from reports. An appropriate example of this is that citizens can check the transport situation every morning through the press or television and they can find and choose different ways to get to their work. In addition, residents check the weather section in advance when they go out, so they can prepare how to wear their clothes. Another reason for a positive element is that a press can help individuals shape their views by offering new guidance. This is especially true among individuals who make a decision for an election affected by newspapers. For example, there are many people who invest their money in the stock markets, which can be affected by economic information. Last but not least, this offers entertainment, such as movie reviews, comic strip stories or sports flash. According to a recent survey, citizens actually get entertained by the various parts of the broadcast, especially older generations who are enjoying newspaper sections of entertainment. To sum up, while there are some negative factors in journalism, it is evident that news information has positive impacts on our society as it can provide useful knowledge and entertainment.