Nowadays many people prefer to use private cars. What problems has this trend created? What solutions can you suggest?

The industrial era has had introduced humanity with an abundance of innovations, and one of them is the car. In the past, cars were expensive, but because of Henry Ford, and his idea of the production line, purchasing cars became cheaper. Although those cars made people’s lives much easier, it also brought many drawbacks to society and the environment. This essay examines why individuals prefer to own their own car, and then it will present a few methods to tackle. Many people have been witnessing that number of drivers using their own car is increasing. That phenomenon had impacted households negatively. Firstly, the emission that comes from cars is participating in increasing the level of carbon in the air. There are many consequences of this, and one of them is climate change. Many researchers believe that climate change is affecting many farmers, businesses, and villages. Secondly, when everyone goes to their job in their own car, this might lead to traffic jams. For example, it is reported that for people who live in New York City, a car driver might spend two hours in the traffic. There are several strategies to solve this problem, and the first is to come up with a policy that limits households from owning more than two cars. I think owning two cars is a reasonable number, and this means that a household will use one, and the second one would be for an emergency. By applying this policy, the number of private cars would decrease, this is because there are families that own more than 10 cars. Moreover, improving the commute services could nudge people to not go to their job with their personal cars. In fact, if citizens saw that the transportation service is excellent, this might push them to use public commute frequently. In conclusion, there is a phenomenon that households have the tendency to use their own cars despite the fact that this has many disadvantages. Given the above situation, I fear that one day in the future an individual might spend 3-4 hours in the traffic.