In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world the world still go hungry. Why is the case? What can be done about this problem?

The technology revived agriculture and its productivity but still couldn't eliminate poverty. People continue to die of hunger. In many countries, a significantly high percentage of the population fail to make both ends meet. I will be exploring the causes and the possible solutions for this violation of basic human rights. Firstly, the income of the people is not equally distributed. For example, a shopkeeper and farmer who sells the same agricultural product, won't be having the same profitability. The rich become richer and the poor become poorer. Secondly, the illiterate population are ignorant of their rights and duties, which leads to the exploitation of low sections of the population. For instance, a larger section of society might not be knowing about the free ration provided, which leads to the shop owners selling the products on the black market. Even though there are challenges, poverty and hunger can be eliminated to a greater extent. Primarily, government policymakers must implement rules, where income can be evenly distributed among its citizens. Additionally, free rations for the needy must be provided. This can be done by identifying the weaker sections of society and providing the necessary items. Moreover, the steps for educating each and every citizen should be provided. A rule which insists free and compulsory education up to the age of 14 must be implemented. In conclusion, the bureaucrats must formulate policies that benefit the common public and we must stand together to eradicate hunger.