Older people often choose to spend money on themselves (e.g on hoilidays) rather than save money for their children after retirement.Is this a positive or negative development?

Retired elderly nowadays prefer investing money for their life to saving for their offspring.The writer of this essay believes that this is a positive development because children will not only be independent of their families but the elderly can also enjoy their entire adult life. It must be understood that children will not rely on the property of their prior generation.To put it simply,If children do not inherit money from older people,they need to depend on themselves to earn money. Additionally, children have to set up a particular ambition as well as a detailed plan for their life, help them live with a specific purpose and personally. For example,the youth in America do not often receive any money from their family in order to make them work hard to improve their life. As a result, saving money for the young generation is not necessary due to they can earn money on their own. By retiring from their work, the elderly tend to enjoy their life.To explain further,when they were young, they worked productively so as to make money to take care of their family, and because of that, they did not have enough time for themselves. Therefore, people who retire often spend money enjoying their life.Take Canada as an example where the old people spend money on their vacation rather than saving for offspring. Consequently, the elderly should invest for themselves to live an enjoyable life instead of saving for children. In conclusion, although money is important,saving money for children is not necessary to make them independent of their family. Besides, the enjoyment of elderly people after a period of working hard should not be overshadowed.