The Internet is now used all around the world as a source of information and communication. However, it's often controversial, so many people think it needs to be controlled. Others believe there should be no interference whatsoever. Discuss both points of view, and give your opinion

Information technology has been developed over the last few decades to a climax level and the Internet has been the backbone of this development.while, some people are negative about this development mainly due to internet crimes, another group is still positive about this due to reasons like the development of education and health. considering all these, this writer opines that we have to use the internet with some limitations. To begin with, as a result of its rapid development, the internet has been used for almost all the functions of the world such as education,communication, sports, business and more interestingly banking systems. Unfortunately, this has led to the development of internet crimes like online bank robbery and money laundering. for instance, according to the survey done by Oxford University in 2020, there is about a 25% increase in internet crimes in the bank sector alone compared to last year. On the contrary, certain parts of society are still optimistic about this development because of its positive developments that have been occurred during the last decades for certain aspects of life such as health, education, business and entertainment due to the internet. for,instance they try to highlight the fact that, improvement of the standards of living due to the internet during the last decade. In conclusion, even though there is a significant development in information technology due to the internet,most people try to refuse this, due to its drawbacks such as internet burgling. however, the majority still believe in the internet since it helped the nations to overcome their problems. Hence, this writer wishes to opine that the internet should be used with caution, and the governments should intervene more on this matter.