Success if often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Almost everyone strives to become successful. Mostly, People tends to believe that if you are having a lot of material belongings and wealth that it will lead automatically to success. However, the question arises if this is actually true. Firstly, I think that wealth is not the best measure of success. This is because some people always try to do something for someone else. For example, If I am very concerned about the climate and always donates my salary to charities, then my measurable wealth is not high. Nevertheless, I can have to feel that I am successful because I can give money to other people instead of using it for myself. A better definition of success is from my point of view that you can contribute to the world in a certain way. Furthermore, some people do not want an enormous amount of material belongings. This arises from their thoughts that happiness will come from immaterial belongings instead of materials. For instance, they rather go on a holiday than buy some jewels. By doing so, they are using their wealth to see a bigger part of the world. In conclusion, I think that you can become successful by contributing to the world. The more value you add, the more successful you will be. Next to that, people will always think that having a lot of materials will make them happy. That will also be a grain of truth, but the more people tend to think that way, the more individual the world will become.