Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

People in some countries have knowledge of waste dissolution and act followed a regulation of waste control. While communities in other communities do not carry out the split of waste regardless of the environment. So, the authority should have a penalty for these people to create awareness about global warming for them. A reason to support my idea will be outlined in the following paragraph. Nowadays, many countries do not pay much attention of the recycle which affects directly the environment, for instance, almost population in Thailand have no knowledge of recycling and waste separation. So, they cannot separate rubbish such as plastics, papers and glasses. As a result, they are careless about the effect of natural problems. Finally, the authority do all duty of the separation processes which make their budget highly by hiring an employee to classify waste. In addition, the authority will lose some wastes to recycle because the waste is damaged by other wastes in the bin. So, the authority must have a regulation of waste partition and the penalty for their people who break the rule. Moreover, the government must create awareness for the population to know about beneficial recycling and the drawbacks of carelessness. On the other hand, some countries have a lower duty of waste separation than these countries mentioned because their people have the responsibility of waste separation and understand the knowledge of recycling these make the government working easily to waste management such as Japan and the rest of developed countries which can find these habits. In summary, the usage of rules depends on the responsibility and habits of their population. If they are not the responsibility of waste management, the government should have the regulation to let people follow the rules.