Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In a school, students have their goals to broaden their knowledge. Schools facilitate it by giving them some field of study to enrich their knowledge, and in the same way, the field of study requires students to dominate some skills. For instance, thinking logically and rationally, remembering facts, and giving opinions. By giving these facts, I disagree that retaining some facts is critical to achieving their student's goals. This essay will explain that remembering factuality is not the most important way to thrive in education. First, in real life, remembering facts only gives little help in our lives. Basically, if we lived, we would face various situations and problems. To solve their problem, we should use our brains to think rationally and creatively. At the same time, we rarely use our brains to remember how to solve. To achieve this goal, the school used different methods to train this skill, such as mathematical studies and some practical science sessions. Thus, using this method will practice brain processing with logic and fairness. Next, memorizing some material will show how superficial the learning is. For example, in Indonesia, students are still forced to remember many historical facts without understanding what is behind them. As a result, many Indonesians still faced some difficulties while linking issues around them. Moreover, superficial learning could not give another point of view as to why the field of studies is interrelated. Therefore, people usually do not understand why they should study many subjects and cannot understand the relation between them. In conclusion, memorizing the facts is not an important thing for students. Otherwise, they should build other skills such as critical thinking, and know the relation of other studies that might help them in the future.