Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems.Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays,crimes are one of the most common issues in the 21st century. It has been argued by a multitude of individuals that crimes occur as a result of living in pennilessness and social problems, while others believe that it is connected with the nature of personality. Personally, I think that crime is a combination and integration of different circumstances and I will explain them in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, not every human being in society has equal opportunities, social status and currency. Moreover, everyone has different occupations and wages and due to the lack of money, they are going to do different types of misdemeanours. For instance, if it is a woman with a multitude of children, and she cannot find appropriate nourishment for her child she will do shoplifting in order to feed them. On the other hand,illegal acts might be ramifications of life-threatening health issues, like changes in genes, that occur like hereditary components of an individual's personality and behaviour in society. As a medical student, I can undoubtedly notice that specific genetic aberrations, namely CDH13 and MAOA lead to antisocial and criminal behaviour. Subsequently, the likelihood of higher levels of aggression and criminal behaviour amplifies the predisposition for dangerous and illegal actions. To sum up, there are versatile and multifaceted circumstances of crime appearance. Although some individuals are incarcerated because of particular maladies, crimes are mostly committed as a result of the amalgamation of aforementioned reasons like poverty and changes in the nature and nurture of human beings.